Poets logo

Nails

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
2

Ice in my chest, inside I’m sub-zero.

I send him a text and he says I’m his hero.

Smile on my face, but there’s nothing that funny.

Drip on my nails and they’re costing me money.

I don’t need to tell you when I’m not that sorry.

Sure, I’ll go plastic if my nails look like Barbie’s.

Tip my hat off to ‘em, so long, farewell.

There are no hard feelings, goodbye, be well.

Crown on my head, and he says I’m his Empress.

Try really hard, I am hard to impress.

So cold on my trails, but I’m going places.

Gold in my nails, they are golden traces.

Don’t care if I’ve a heart beat, not even if I’m starving.

As long as I’ve a set that makes me feel like Cardi.

I’m blowing ‘em a kiss, until next, ciao.

I’m ripping him apart from the inside out.

I trim them way down, the flood’s under my tales

Tried to rinse it out, but the blood’s under my nails.

inspirationalsurreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    Oooo, this was so dark and delicious! I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.