Poets logo

Jane Doe

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 6 months ago 2 min read
4

What if I were dead by you?

My words won’t make a difference; there’s no matter what I’d say or do.

My corpse is going cold, and it’s rotting in the bed with you.

I love the way my blood tastes, although it just tastes of red to you.

So, what if I were dead by you?

My words won’t make a difference, there’s no matter what I’d say or do.

My corpse is going cold, and it’s rotting in the bed with you.

I love the way my blood tastes, although it just tastes of red to you.

Blackish, bluish bruises, I can taste the rainbow.

No illusions, anti-human, I feel just like Jane Doe.

Change me when I die, take a look inside, bury me in my clothes.

I fall, I rise, I’m dead-alive; crawled out my grave, but this time I might stay so.

What if you were wed to me?

The world won’t make a difference, I’m a coin, you’re the head to me.

I hoped our paths would cross, I’d never guess that yours had led to me.

I’ve circles of relationships, come join me as the centerpiece.

What if I were dead by you?

My word’s won’t make a difference, there’s no matter what I’d say or do.

My body’s growing cold, and it’s buried in the ground with you.

My soul’s forever sold, but at least it’s finally bound to you.

On whose side should I be, because I can’t find the angles.

From whose eyes should I see, because I don’t see the angels.

Out there is really scary, I think I might just stay home.

I’ll dye my hair, paint my nails, and change my name to Jane Doe.

What if I were dead by you?

My words won’t make a difference, there’s no matter what I’d say or do.

My corpse is going cold, and it’s rotting in the bed with you.

I love the way my blood tastes, although it just tastes of red to you.

So, what if I were dead by you?

My words won’t make a difference, there’s no matter what I’d say or do.

My corpse is going cold, and it’s rotting in the bed with you.

I love the way my blood tastes, although it just tastes of red to you.

heartbreaksurreal poetrylove poems
4

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    I loved the emphasis brought upon by the repeating lines! Your poem was so poignant and emotional! I loved it!

  • Powerful, and intense, excellent poem...

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.