Poets logo

Myself

Poem

By ShalløwPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3
What makes us different

Hey what makes you so different?"

I grew up abused and lacking attention

"why? You had love in you before"

Those were just lies; I know I'm not normal

"You're friendly and still choose to be nice"

I don't want to lose more friends in this life

"you can help others achieve their dreams"

Only because mine have been out of reach

"You have the knowledge to guide others"

I learned from stumbling over each corner

"You have compassion in words you speak"

Behind such actions my voice grows weak

"Are you bitter at fate for what it's done?"

I've made my own mistakes how could I run

"Do you hate this road you've paved?"

No; My whole life has forged this way

"Then why complain of various matters?"

I desire worlds with no pain just laughter

"You want this for others? Not yourself?"

They need the hope; For I was my own help

"Do you wish for revenge in this hard life?"

I did but one can't comprehend death twice

"Is it true? Your past and rumors of you?"

Indeed, but only God can judge what I do.

-Shalløw

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Shalløw

Be the light others can't show, Be the water to the ones who can't grow, Be the friend others wish to know. Don't lose yourself to pain because it might never let go. 031

-19 made it into college lol

-Shalløw

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Drew Nicholson2 years ago

    I love how itsConversation between 2 people. The message is as clear as day as well.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.