Poets logo

My Words

Stirring

By Katie Published 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
1
My Words
Photo by Jonathan Pielmayer on Unsplash

My words.

I spread them here, like jam on toast.

Adding flavor and texture to an otherwise empty page.

To hopefully be consumed by anyone with the desire to do so.

Most times, not all, I try to convey a message of acceptance and peaceful understanding.

A message of connectivity and vibrational well being.

Then, sometimes, I tire of binding my tongue, needing to blow off some pent up frustration.

It is then, that I push back against the narrative. My small voice pecking at the giant’s backside.

Though it is hardly heard, or acknowledged, I continue to rant against the storm that threatens to overwhelm us.

But, I digress, I will try harder to see the beauty, hiding there in amongst the weeds.

And I will stir my words, and spread them, giving me, at least, some solace.

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Katie

Really just an amateur trying my hand at this.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    I love it! So clever.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.