Poets logo

My Wish

if my heart could speak

By Crystal RaePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
My Wish
Photo by Kiley Lawson on Unsplash

I wish for you belly laughter until the sunrises

Sentimental sticky notes in places of surprises

Someone to sing and dance across the dining room floor

Bucket list items, daydreams, future goals and so much more

I wish for you to experience a love so strong and so true

That you never have to doubt how they feel about you

Days of happiness that end with the deepest sunsets

Impromptu road trips & adventures with no regrets

Most of all, I wish for you to know you will never feel alone

To know in her embrace you finally found your home

A life of joy, butterflies, night skies & endless bliss

All which can be felt the moment you kiss

This...

This is truly my wish

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Crystal Rae

My heart bleeds black and white for you to read like an open book... so don't be shy... take a look!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.