Poets logo

My watch begins

Journey to my destination

By Odubo UkamPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
My watch begins
Photo by Stephanie Cook on Unsplash

As I take this desirous step towards achieving the evergreen goal of my youthful age.

I see and fear the impending hindrances which I might encounter on this journey, with my best companion and love riding alongside me.

I believe my watch has begun with the most successful step and with perseverance we will achieve this audacious journey of leaving our comfort zone for a better future.

My love for adventure and, for my beautiful soulmate continues to drive me on forever. sightseeing just like drinking a cup of brown coffee satisfies one of my cravings when compared to me undying love for the one my heart beats for.

nature poetry

About the Creator

Odubo Ukam

I am a poet, I mix my words as much as I want to pass my heart out to my readers

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Uchechi Onyenwe19 days ago

    Fulfillment gained is always worth the journey, especially one surrounded with love. A beautiful piece indeed!

  • The evergreen goal of my youthful age 🥺💜

  • Bamimeke Moses3 months ago

    Hmmmmm, the last past touch my heart. God bless you for this

Odubo UkamWritten by Odubo Ukam

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.