Poets logo

My Vow to You

A Love Poem to my Beloved before our Wedding

By Allyson KieszkowskiPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
My Vow to You
Photo by Marcus Lewis on Unsplash

I loved you from the first time I saw you

I know that most don't believe in love at first sight

But, that's what we had and will always have for years to come.

You looked at me as though I was the prettiest thing that you laid eyes on

and I looked at your big brown eyes and goofy grin and that my sweetheart

is when our story begins.

Throughout the years like anyone else we had our challenges, our triumphs,

and our ups and downs. I guess that's life but I don't think I could imagine

my life without you not ever since the first day we had met.

I was made for you and you were made for me

I truly believe it and anyone

can see.

We have had our fair share of doubters, nay-sayers, and everything in

between. But we would just laugh and say oh well their just mean.

Our love couldn't be shaken or denied though many did try.

We also had those that supported our love from the start and welcomed us

and our love with an open heart. They knew what they were witnessing was

something magical and something unbreakable and recognized our

undefeated strong deep rooted bond.They would wish us luck for what we

found and what we have is a journey a lifetime long.

My Vow to you is simple and true it's genuine you see;

I'll love you for the rest of our days as if it were the first day you caught my

eye and live each day to the fullest with you my dear best friend. For I know

as long as we are together nothing can stop us and with each day is a new

adventure and I only want to travel with you.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Allyson Kieszkowski

I am a stay at home mother in rural Indiana that enjoys writing about daily topics regarding family, parenting, kids, and the ups and downs of life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.