Poets logo

My Undoing

Forgetting myself to create someone new

By TestPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
My Undoing
Photo by Ahmad Odeh on Unsplash

"To be or not to be"

That is the question

To do or not to do

That is the reaction

I have been there and done that

Cliche after cliche

Sometimes people don't say what they mean

Nor mean what they say

Actions speak louder than words...

So they say

Role model for me what you truly believe

Listen to your heart and actions will exude honor

Listen to your mind and actions express a goal

They play with each other and they blend a life of meaning

I undo myself

I slowly unzip my facade and reveal

me, where i always was..

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.