Poets logo

Rebel

Renegading through the trenches of life

By TestPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Rebel
Photo by Ivan Bolshakov on Unsplash

Stamp the mark that boasts with the most booming voice

Sonorous and reverberating in the wet mud, thick sludge

Fighting against the grain

Chafing against the raw earth

Human blood intermingled with sepia clay

Life begins in this trench of sorrow

Darkened hole which offers me protection against the world

I will wait here until my strength recovers and there is a sign that I must move on

My breath is steady and fog of exhalations dissolve into the thick night

Waiting for something new

And it comes

Knowledge and power

Escaping with a new will

I sprint across the rough terrain

Until a root catches my foot and I trip into a deep abyss

Entrenched

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.