Poets logo

My Ultimate Magic

A poem I wrote for a class about a year ago.

By CosmicSongbird321PenPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
My Ultimate Magic
Photo by Thought Catalog on Unsplash

My magic is a powerful source of zealous spirit and a golden soul.

With it I feel like the personification of the sun, fiery and bright.

With the light I produce I have the power to change things for the better,

And create an environment of my own likeness.

My sorcery comes in fluctuating waves, innovating new concepts to transform,

And then after that, I make the products of my magic come to life.

The 500 page books of mystery and the reports of science and media,

The retweets of my favorite blogs and media analysis vlog channels,

The portfolios and pamphlets on the next big projects,

They are all the shinning stars from my eternal void of life.

It sounds silly and even might be extremely childish,

The wish-fulfillment sounding nature of these magical powers makes the person next to me look doubtful.

However, in this process of disillusion and mistrust it is important to keep my own magic alive.

Making it to the next level of nirvana isn’t easy for any one of us, not on this blue ball.

That is why I refine and rejuvenate my magic every single day.

My ultimate magic is an on-going process of innovative transformations.

I learn new things about myself every single day,

One of which always being another form of skill improvement.

Why would I ever wait too long improve on my passions?

My creations and crafts are what I live for,

And there are no reasons I should give any of that up for superficial achievements.

And therefore, I should let my magic grow and transform along with myself.

inspirationalperformance poetryslam poetry
Like

About the Creator

CosmicSongbird321Pen

I am a longtime creative fiction writer in-progress. I want to write tons of sci-fi, fantasy, drama and comedy stories and so much more. I'd like to one day write scripts for tv shows and maybe even movies. I also like writing poems too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.