Poets logo

My True Love

Thanks for all you do.

By Darla M SeelyPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
1

Even when you get mad,

And each time I feel so sad;

You will soon let it go.

You love me lots I know.

We may not see eye to eye,

But you are a mild and fun guy.

Each song you play for me to hear

Will help me have hope not fear.

You cook good food for me to eat.

As my best pal, you can't be beat.

I love each dear word you say.

They lift me up each day.

You try to know just how I feel.

When I feel pain, you give me time to heal.

I want to say how much I love you.

I love each kind act you do.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Darla M Seely

I love to write poems, crochet, take photos, and make scrapbooks.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Michael Cervantes10 months ago

    That brought a tear to my eye. Very sweet.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.