Poets logo

My Third Poem Dedicated to ‘Selflove’

By Zora Hosen of Zora & Sarah Blogs

By Zora & Sarah BlogsPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

My Third Poem dedicated to ‘Selflove’

- By Zora Hosen of Zora & Sarah Blog.

Why this, why that?

Have you asked yourself “how is that?”

We pride ourselves in making everything around us bloom,

But inside our soul is screaming at us:

Soul: “YOU GOON!”

Me: “You goon?!”, you say?

So eloquently put,

I trust with my heart,

and no later will you too my dear soul,

adjust to my plot!

Soul: “Your plot? You say?

How is that?”

Me: “How is that? What?

Soul: “To serve your desires, beyond what it requires will end in a sticky knot!”

Me: “sticky knot! You say? Now listen here, and listen good:

I’m a climate activist,

I sow wild flower seeds for butterflies and bees,

I pot them,

I share them,

I plant them myself.

I create cool designs,

To give back to authors,

Who glee with surprise!

I’m a team player,

Knock at my door for a pot of sugar,

Be surprised when I return with a kilo that you initially required!

I don’t doubt who I am,

In time you will understand your voice is out of bounds!

I know who I am and what I do,

I spread love and happiness,

That’s something you and they can’t do,

I’ll tell you now, once and for all,

I am Zora,

The single flower,

And glower I shall,

With brightness and power!

Note: The inner obstacles I faced when healing over being bullied at school. Here’s my piece on a small remedy to combat self doubt and self disbelief. Believe in yourself first if you want anyone else to believe in you.

I hope this will help you ❤️.

Best wishes,

Zora Hosen of Zora & Sarah Blogs

Find us on:

Twitter @zorasarahblogs

Instagram @zorasarahblogs

YouTube @zainabbheekhun

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Zora & Sarah Blogs

Hello, we are Zora & Sarah Blogs. We blog about books AND we create unique bespoke model designs to books we feel have nurtured us. We also write our very own poems. Visit our YouTube channel for more! Tweet & Insta: @zorasarahblogs

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.