Poets logo

My Superhero

A father's love

By RICHARD WPublished 10 days ago 1 min read
My Superhero
Photo by Derek Thomson on Unsplash

In the realm of my world, stands a hero bold,

With a heart of gold, his love untold.

My father, a superhero, in his own right,

Guiding me through darkness, with his radiant light.

*

When textbooks towered high, and exams loomed near,

He was there by my side, banishing fear.

With patience and wisdom, he'd help me understand,

Each equation, each theorem, he'd lend a helping hand.

*

In the face of challenges, he'd never let me fall,

Encouraging me to rise, standing tall.

His words, a beacon of hope, a steady stream,

Fueled my ambitions, turned every dream to gleam.

*

Through every stumble, every setback I'd face,

He'd lift me up, with his unwavering grace.

His support, a fortress, steadfast and strong,

In his embrace, I always belong.

*

Even in moments when the world seemed bleak,

His smile, a promise, everything would peak.

With a twinkle in his eye, and warmth in his grin,

He'd show me that joy, amidst struggles, can win.

*

His love knows no bounds, endless and true,

A guiding force in all that I do.

In his embrace, I find solace and peace,

His love, the greatest gift, never to cease.

*

So here's to my father, my superhero divine,

Whose love and guidance forever intertwine.

May his strength and kindness, inspire one and all,

For in his love's embrace, we stand tall.

Familychildrens poetry

About the Creator

RICHARD W

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Esala Gunathilake10 days ago

    As you told he is the super hero of most of the humans on this Earth😊.

  • Who is your superhero? What makes him/her as your superhero? Share your opinion in the comment section.

RWWritten by RICHARD W

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.