Poets logo

My Sunshine

By: Nazarie Manning

By NazthekidPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
My Sunshine
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

You are the highlight of my day...watching you was like time had frozen for me and you.

The heartwarming smile that touched your eyes never wavered...not once

And yet from the skies above, from the gates of heaven, I can feel your spirit, smiling and reassuring me that you will always be watching over me...as you always have.

You will never be forgotten, for your words of wisdom have given me hope and comfort during my darkest days.

The last time I heard your voice, you put me at ease and encouraged me that I could do anything, be anything, and that out of everyone around me...you were the one who was most proud.

You are who I am doing this for

For I carry you with me in my heart, running through my veins.

Ophelia, you are a part of me as I am to you.

A beautiful soul, humble and humorous.

My heart cannot bear this pain, but you are with the good Lord.

Not only were you the best of the best but my confidant and lastly my best friend.

If only I could hug you one last time

You will be remembered as a daisy, soft, delicate, the sunlight as everyone praises your earthly presence.

Today we celebrate and rejoice in your homecoming.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Nazthekid

I’m just here expressing my thoughts and writing some dope ass poems!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.