Poets logo

MY SPICE OF LIFE!

Comfort Is Loving You A Latte'

By QC (A.K.A Soul Writer)Published 2 years ago 1 min read
MY SPICE OF LIFE!
Photo by Heidi Kaden on Unsplash

Dear Pumpkin Spice Latte,

I could fall into you every season!

You are a newfound comfort among the bright yellows, auburn browns, and red orange leaves telling me each year a change will do me good.

I must admit, I’d heard of you, saw you many times, yet was content to stick with my usual choice, steaming hot, betting on black with two sugars and one cream.

But you…

You were the very thing I had been looking for all along without knowing so.

A giddy comfort to my soul on a day when comfort seemed like a stranger.

I don’t understand why you were made for me that day, why I was urged to do something new.

Seeing you pictured before me a sweet mocha-colored miracle on the rocks, crowned with a cloud of white, haloed with sugar and spice, I now know you chose me.

You knew I needed you, my revelation for creativity, my introduction to a season of change.

Sitting in the corner intrigued and nervous as if flirting with you, I lowered my eyes till closed and gently began to drink you in.

Ohh…

Shouldn’t I have known better than to wait so long to have you?

My usual routine of candles, coffee, and chocolate to ease my mind is now overshadowed by you, my great pumpkin.

You are in charge, pulling the corners of my mouth upward into a smile like a master pulls its puppet strings and I happily drink on!

Your cool sweet taste passing over my lips is so inspiring.

Your pumpkin puree reminds me to be colorful and pure, espresso flowing through my veins giving me the confidence to express myself.

A blend of secret spices, telling me to live life spontaneously, with creams and syrups showing me just how sweet life can be.

Dear Pumpkin Spice Latte,

You have changed my world, I am calmed and haunted by you.

My wish at this moment is to always have this comfort in and out of season.

Will you grant this to me? Will you be my forever comfort?

inspirationalnature poetry

About the Creator

QC (A.K.A Soul Writer)

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    QC (A.K.A Soul Writer)Written by QC (A.K.A Soul Writer)

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.