Poets logo

A WRITERS PRAYER

What We Hope To Be...

By QC (A.K.A Soul Writer)Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Selah...

My petition, an easy thing to be given from my king, along with love and favor towards me.

Bless me to write my way to freedom, let my words display my heart and character.

Let my words set me before great men and the ink from my pen, stain their hearts till changed.

Fill up the lines, may it mirror what’s in our souls, mentor me on how to leave it all on the paper.

Translate it to a universal language, all people can feel intensely and understand.

In the late hour, give me revelations to write and when I find myself exhausted, take over my hand and let me trace your voice.

Until thoughts are complete, keep me glued to my seat, like the partakers of these words.

Discipline my mind to focus and hands to stay steady, sowing my thoughts and reaping the harvest of changed lives.

Bless me to write my way to freedom.

Grant me vision years beyond me, guide me to masterfully and skillfully relay what’s within me.

Align me among the greatest of story tellers, poets, and authors.

Let my words be covered, bound from beginning to end, and its spirit inspiring generation to generation.

Bless me to write my way to freedom!

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

QC (A.K.A Soul Writer)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.