Poets logo

MY SMILE HIDES BEHIND MY TEARS LAUGHTER BEHIND MY SCREAMS

Tears Continue To Fall My Story Left Untold

By Daphne Doss SutherlunPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Never Ending Rain

My World Is Now Empty, All That's Left Is Pain. No SunshineTo The Light Just My Way To Never-Ending Rain.

Miss The Way You Use To Look At Me, Now You Leave Me Sitting Here Alone. Thoughts Within The Past. Thinking About You A Love I Thought Would Last.

I Admit I Made Mistakes. Sometimes We Say Let's Try, Then Turn Around And Make Eachother Cry.

My Smile Hides Behind Tears, My Laughter Behind My Screams. Been That Way For Years Things Aren't As They Seem.

I Use To Be Happy Without A Care In The World. You Should Know How Sadly Things Go Un-told. Abandoned In My Dispare No Way To Repair.

Have No-One To Look After Me. The Real Me No-One Can Really See

Loneliness Hurts Deep Inside Of Me Makes me Feel Empty With Nowhere To Go I Was Everything To You, Now You Look For Other Things To Do.

Why Can't We Get Past The Past? Forgiveness Is What's In The Path.

How Do I Keep Fighting This Fight With No-One In Site?

A Careing Person You Such Were. Helped Me Hurt Oh So Much More.

Amazing How Things Change When Someone Let You Down. Search And Search For Someone To Care. I Can't Do Much More Than Pray. Wishing And Hoping Someday You'd Change.

Tears Continue To Fold. My Story Still Untold.

Please Give Me An Answer, For I Don't Know Which Way TO Go.

In This Life, I Once Felt Hope Now Just Broken Each Day. The Coldness Needs To End Before You Leave Me Soulless.

No-One Really Knows Me. Wish To Let It Free And Let Them Know What's Underneath.

My Love Will Always Love You. My Heart Always There. How Long Till You Forget I'm There?

Put The Past In The Past Make Memories To Last.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Daphne Doss Sutherlun

FeaR IsnT So DifficulT To UnderstanD AfteR All WerenT We All FrightenD as ChildreN

DO NOT PUT ALL YOUR FAITH IN A CAPE AND A HOOD

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.