Poets logo

My Secret Love

My Secret Love

By Silent NightPublished 15 days ago 2 min read
Like
My Secret Love
Photo by Shaira Dela Peña on Unsplash

My Secret Love

I still love you, my queen, because I couldn't have you.
Between us lies a sea, and we whisper across it.
I'm on this shore, you're on the other.
Between us lies a barrier of sorrow.
You extend a hand from your shaded tree,
But I'm in a desert, untouched by your shade.

We are known to each other by name, but we've never met!
Hope cries within my heart, while fear resides in yours.
The waves of this shore,
Crash upon your feet,
But my waves have never eroded your shore.
Your shore remains intact, while mine has crumbled.

I never had the chance to know you.
For two days, we perched like songbirds on a branch.
When the song ended,
Its memory lingered,
But when we left, only the empty nest remained,
I flew away, leaving you to mourn on the shore of pain.

When did my waves reach your shore?
No one knows, and no one will.
If a feather from my wing
Falls along the way,
Dear, pick it up and tuck it in your hair.
Don't worry, you'll release it yourself.

On a rainy morning, will you, like me,
Mourn alone with the forest flowers?
In the depths of night,
Will you kiss me in your imagination?
You'll wake from dreams, wondering many things,
And cry with the clouds, my lonely bird.

My distant love, because I couldn't have you, I cry.
The waves rise because there's no shore to reach.
If I had you, the flute would fall silent,
And death's devastation would come.
Not having you fills my heart.
The flute's song comes from its hollow heart.

You're not a companion at arm's reach,
But the farther you are, the closer you become to my heart.
You’ll stay with the shadows,
Like a mirage in the moonlit night.
The more secret, the sweeter - no need for words!
You're not in my bed, but you're in my eyes.

Oh, my hidden love, my dream-thief!
Knowing you exist makes me happy.
Where you are or how doesn't matter!
I love in this joy,
Content with this dreamlike state.
I don't want to wake; let me dream on!

When I lie alone at night, yearning for your embrace,
The loneliness will grow deep.
In this sorrow,
I'll remain with you in spirit,
Imagining your moonlit face.
You'll be in my dreams, bringing ultimate happiness.

I'll sing, and you'll hear from afar.
When I stop, your pride will make me sing again!
I'm an artist, a poet,
You are my painted picture,
My written poetry, my composed song.
I don't need anything else; I'll give my all.

Where is the place for a distant lover in your heart?
What use is it to know? Who can fathom the ocean's depths?
You, my secret love, have come into my poetry, into my love.
Living in this joy, what use is looking at the shore?
I'm a distant bird, singing without building a nest!

When I say goodbye, even if I don't receive your love,
Remembering me is enough.
The day you try to forget me,
You'll remember,
And in that memory, my spirit will live.
Even if I don't receive, I'll keep asking, leaving with my song!

sad poetryperformance poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Silent Night

Lover of words and stories, I write heartfelt poetry and fiction that touch the soul. Join me on a journey through emotions and experiences, Let's celebrate the beauty of storytelling together.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.