Poets logo

MY SECRET FRIEND

poem about silent thoughts

By Deon HudsonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
we are never alone when we are always thinking things through, our secret friend

Before I do this, let me think about the consequences

Before I do this, let me meditate on its reason

Before I do this, let me ask questions

Questions about why

Questions about how

Questions about how things will be when it's all said and done

Before I do this, let me go inside self in order to reveal these feelings

if not mines then those who will be affected by this

this action that has become a silent obsession

this action that demands all thoughts, forcing them to move in a determined direction

Before I do this, let me anticipate all things that are possible and leave no room for surprises

Before I do this, I will listen to our secret friend, that inner voice and for 3 days I will listen until I know for sure that this is what I want to do

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Deon Hudson

Bryan adams High school

song writer and poet

Marine core infrantry

associative technical colledge

phd in criminology

content creator on instagram and you tube

cohost of a podcast called daden on instagram

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.