Poets logo

My savior

By Marissa DeShieldsPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
3
My savior
Photo by Anant Jain on Unsplash

Chewing on chunks of glass

as I drag myself across The asphalt

ripping out chunks of my skin bleeding out and now down to the white meat feeling lost and the pain is sinking in

I feel euphoric because maybe this is finally the end I’m blacking out accepting my fate but then I feel somebody dragging me

They just keep saying you better not die on me I don’t have the heart to tell them that I’m almost gone

I feel myself being yanked across the asphalt

but this time my back is the victim ripping me up as pus falls from my skin because deep inside I am infection a gross reality of the world I am sickness

finally I’m pulled up on a slab I’m fading in and out again

fade in the lights to bright for my eyes

fade out I don’t know where I am

fade in I feel myself being stitched up

fade out because the pain is so excruciating it steals my breathe away

fade in I finally see my savior and as I fade out one more time

she smiles

my saviors me

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Marissa DeShields

Just a woman with a lot of words to say. Thank you for all of the support even if it’s a read it means so much to me so I hope you have a great day.😊

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.