Poets logo

My rock

My girl

By Kevin hodgsonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

An angels voice ,a tempests eyes

The sweetest women in disguise.

You where many masks ,

And try to take on so many tasks.

A mother, a care taker , and still time to be a friend.

From the kindest heart,

The ones from the dearest part.

Eyes so deep, the reach the soul within.

To this beauty , where shall I begin.

I fear I may not be good enough.

I fear I may not be as tough

As she may need me to be

But she can still see me.

As a man worth her time.

So I try to reach her in a rhyme.

To thank her for seeing what I can not.

To pray I can be what she needs.

To never make her repeat her pleads.

I write this once , and only once.

In hopes that someday.

That somehow I may ,

Be in my eyes , what she sees.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Kevin hodgson

single full time father.

I love to cook and write for my friends.

Taking a step forward to start sharing to a bigger world now.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.