Poets logo

My Reality

A Poem by: Bodey Miller

By Bodey MillerPublished about a year ago 3 min read

In my dream, I found myself adrift

On a sea of swirling clouds and mist

The winds were fierce and the waves were high

But I was not afraid, for I knew I'd fly

I spread my wings and took to the sky

Soaring higher and higher, as the world passed by

The sun was bright and the air was clear

I felt alive and free, without any fear

But as I flew, I saw something strange

A giant wave, rising up in range

It was a sight both fearsome and grand

I knew I had to face it, to take a stand

So I flew towards the wave with all my might

Determined to conquer, to win the fight

The wind howled and the thunder roared

But I held on, my spirit soared

And as I reached the crest of the wave

I saw a sight that made my heart crave

A golden city, shining in the sun

A place of wonder, where dreams are won

I flew towards the city with all my might

Eager to explore, to see the sight

The gates were open and the streets were clean

A place of magic, where all was serene

I walked the streets and marveled at the sights

The towering buildings and the glowing lights

I saw people dancing and laughing with glee

A place of joy, where all were free

But as I walked, I heard a strange sound

A distant rumble, that shook the ground

I looked around, trying to find the source

But all I saw was a blur, of course

The night fell and the stars appeared

I saw a darkness, a sense of fear

A shadow loomed, a figure so grand

I couldn't quite remember, how to stand

I started running, my heart beating fast

Trying to escape, from the danger past

But the sound grew louder, and the ground shook more

I knew I had to face it, to open the door

So I turned around, and faced the beast

A giant dragon, with eyes so fierce

It breathed fire, and roared with might

But I stood my ground, and readied for the fight

So I drew my sword and prepared to fight

Determined to conquer, to defend the light

The shadow lunged and the battle began

But I held on, my spirit span

And as the dawn broke and the sun rose

I saw the shadow, defeated and chose

To flee into the darkness, never to be seen

Again in this city, a place of serene

I stood victorious, the hero of the day

A dream come true, in a wondrous way

But as I woke up, back in my bed

I knew it was just a dream, but it filled me with gladness

For even in my sleep, I can be free

To explore and conquer, to be who I want to be

And though it was just a dream, it brought me joy

A reminder of the power of the imagination, and the magic of the mind.

For even in my sleep, I can be afraid

Of the unknown, and the dangers that sway

But the dream reminded me, of the strength within

To face my fears, and conquer them within.

Dreams are important, they guide our way

To explore and discover, in a world so grey

They help us face our fears and our doubts

And find the strength to rise and stand out

In our dreams, we can be anyone we want to be

Free to explore and create, without any worry

They give us hope and inspire our hearts

And remind us of the magic, that sets us apart

So let us dream, and never lose sight

Of the endless possibilities, that fill our night

For our dreams are a gift, a treasure to hold

A reminder of the power, that lies in our soul.

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    BMWritten by Bodey Miller

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.