Poets logo

My Reality

One More Day in Love

By Diego AragonPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
1

From the depths of the night, loneliness came to me. Just to ask, why I have not looked for comfort in her arms anymore?

I answered without hesitation. because of the poetry of course.

What is poetry? asks the moon as a faithful witness of that encounter.

poetry: is her smooth hands on my cheeks,

Poetry: is a smile that melts the ice of loneliness.

Poetry: is to dream with the aroma of her hair.

Poetry: is dancing to the rhythm of her angelic laughter.

Poetry: is to desire her crimson lips in every word.

Poetry: is the indomitable fragrance of her body.

Poetry: is to feel the beat of her heart in a hug.

Poetry: is breathing her breath to stay alive.

Poetry: is the cry of my soul for only a moment of her presence.

Poetry: is to remember her in my solitude and smile.

Poetry: it is to see her indomitable strength during adversity.

Poetry: is to feel her warmth even if she is not with me.

Poetry: is seeing eternity in her eyes.

Poetry: is to find her in my dreams.

Poetry: is she, who fills me, inspires me and only with a gesture takes care of my day.

In a few words, poetry is the light that illuminates you.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Diego Aragon

I'm a person with multiple interests: I love to write, music, history, philosophy, acting and more.

Facebook: El rincón literario, Diego M Aragon.

Instagram: @diegomauricio16.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.