Poets logo

My provider

a love poem

By Danielle MosleyPublished 19 days ago 1 min read
My provider
Photo by Prateek Gautam on Unsplash

My sweet provider.

You were there when non one else was

when all else failed.

You are my everything.

My sweet provider.

You gave me a loving home

when I was on the street.

You are my everything.

My sweet provider.

You gave me food to eat

when I was starving to death.

You are my everything.

My sweet provider.

You gave me a bed to sleep in

when I was sleeping on the street.

You are my everything.

My sweet provider.

You gave me medicine

when I was sick and got it no where else.

You are my everything.

love poems

About the Creator

Danielle Mosley

I've enjoyed writing and reading ever since I was in grade school. I'm looking forward to making a career out of my talent as a writer. If you like any of my articles be sure to share them and leave me a tip. Any type of support is great!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran18 days ago

    This was so heartwarming. Loved your poem!

Danielle MosleyWritten by Danielle Mosley

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.