Poets logo

My partner

Soul mate

By Mogomotsi MoremiPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1



My Love, My Life, My Partner True

In your eyes, I found my home,

A love that's pure, a love that's grown,

Through highs and lows, in every weather,

Together, we'll face life's every endeavor.

Hand in hand, we've walked this path,

Two hearts entwined, never to be apart,

Your love is a beacon, a guiding light,

In your embrace, everything feels right.

You're my confidante, my trusted friend,

With you by my side, I'll never bend,

In your presence, my heart finds peace,

A love so strong, it'll never cease.

Through thick and thin, in joy and pain,

Together, we'll dance in the pouring rain,

Laughing, crying, sharing our dreams,

Building a future, stitched with love's gleams.

In your touch, I find comfort and solace,

In your smile, I see my world's grace,

Your love has made my heart complete,

A bond so pure, so infinitely sweet.

We'll face life's challenges, hand in hand,

Conquering all, a united stand,

With you as my partner, my heart's delight,

Together, we'll soar to endless heights.

Forever and always, you are my heart's tether,

My love, my life, my partner forever,

In your embrace, I've found my home,

With you, my love, I'll never be alone.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Mogomotsi Moremi

Author and Web developer

Telling stories, one word at a time. Bringing worlds to life through my books and articles. #WriterLife #NeverGiveUp

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    📝❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.