Poets logo

My Only Beloved

the only kind of love which assures you flowers in return is self love.

By saanviPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1

One day I’d like to wake up and matter-

Not to you

Not to her

Not to him

Nor this world

But Just to myself.

Pen down healing words in my dark wounds,

Stay in silence & hear my heart's pounding sounds.

Sneak out through the construct of space and time,

Have conversations which will stay only between me and the Divine.

Look up at the moon and I see a reflection of me,

When the North star seems dim in front of my eyes that day shall I be free.

Pierce through my skin and Must I still smile,

but if I Ever hurt the child I once was you shall see an ocean of emotions in my eyes.

Appreciate this kind of being,

treasure what all my soul beholds.

Look at these scars with love

And consider myself my only and only beloved.

love poems
1

About the Creator

saanvi

words elaborate the emotions you see in one’s eyes while the eyes define what one’s soul feels.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.