Poets logo

My Ode To Lethe

Wait, What Was I Saying?

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished about a year ago 1 min read
My Ode To Lethe
Photo by Jane Almon on Unsplash

Dear Memory,

Uhhh, give me a minute, I'm sure it will come to me. I wanted to take a minute to, uh, man, I am so embarrassed, usually I'm pretty good at remembering things. I guess I should have written it down, I am so sorry.

As you know, time goes pretty fast, and before you know it, uh, yeah. I'm going to have to try this again later.

Please forgive my forgetfulness

Humbled, red-faced and confused

Me

fact or fiction

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (8)

  • Brenton Fabout a year ago

    B R I L L I A N T !

  • Short, concise & to the....

  • Holly Pheniabout a year ago

    Yep, been there!🤣 Great job!

  • J. S. Wadeabout a year ago

    Haha. I had a comment. Umm. What was it? Ummmm Love the Kelli 🥰

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Every time I fast walk into another room on a mission only to have no idea what that was...haha! This was entirely too relatable, lol!!

  • Sandra Tena Coleabout a year ago

    Loved this so much!! ❤️ Thanks for not letting us forgetful beans feel alone 😅

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    haha. This is great. Hold on. Who are you?

Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenWritten by Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.