Poets logo

My mother writes letters

Poem

By Kiran YasminPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
My mother writes letters
Photo by 🇸🇮 Janko Ferlič on Unsplash

My mother writes letters

Like nobody else

She writes a lot of letters

To the people she loves

Some of these letters are for my father

Some are for my brother

Some for my sister

And some for me

There is a lot of love

In every letter that she writes

My mother writes a lot of letters

I get mine once in a while

She is too gentle and loving

She is caring and humble

Her love is depicted in those letters

On every birthday, she writes me a new letter

In addition to giving some gifts

She also cooks delicious foods

My mother keeps writing letters

Some of them are full of love

While others contain suggestions

love poems

About the Creator

Kiran Yasmin

We have an online store and provide our writing services to different companies.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Kiran YasminWritten by Kiran Yasmin

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.