Poets logo

My Mother’s Way

“Happy Mother’s Day”

By Tecoria SavagePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
My Mother’s Way
Photo by Micheile Henderson on Unsplash

What is Mother’s day?

It’s all the things a mother would say.

It’s the smile that you put on her face.

It’s the mock in the walk.

Or just a simple okay.

Mother’s day is a special day.

The way she looked when you were born.

Or the day she met you and said hey.

The way she taught you to be better in every way.

Supported every game, prom and just being a daughters best friend.

My queen that I want judge for anything.

She gave me life and taught me everything.

Even how to love again.

And when your going through it she’s right by my side for advice.

Taught me how to motivate, but I stronger than you know.

Blessed to say I made it through,

all because of you!

I love you and Happy Mother’s day!

love poems
2

About the Creator

Tecoria Savage

Poetry is for the soul, speak the words of wisdom and love. My words are loving for Justice for the world and my community. To settle arguments for families that are in need. Respecting the ones that can’t and settling for the truth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.