Poets logo

My Mindful List

Notes to Self

By ROCK Published 7 months ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
10
My Mindful List
Photo by Yuris Alhumaydy on Unsplash

Sunday - Hungover as hell!

1. Coffee, drink more water!

2. Herbal tea (reduce caffeine).

3. Clean out fridge.

4. Screw it. Coffee.

Monday - Way too early to function.

1. Pick up a Mindfulness journal after work.

2. Be positive! *Remember to say thank you and smile at strangers*

3. Asshole by coffee machine pisses me off; does he even work here?

4. White wine.

Tuesday - Buy food for Christ's sake! (yogurt, grapes, orange juice).

1. Grab a coffee before "Thor" shows up to suck all the energy out of the employee lounge!

2. Bookshop at lunch (google top ten) Actually work today.

3. Grab a pizza on the way home; go to bed early tonight!

4. Drink wine and watch re-runs of "Friends". Cry.

Wednesday - Hump Day, YES!!!!

1. Wear new black skirt, file nails.

2. Watch clock obsessively.

3. Four-fifteen, slip out the back Jack!

4. Happy hour! Free buffalo wings, meet up with besties!

Thursday - Late for work. Grab donuts for employee lounge!

1. Check bank account balance before grocery store, eeek!

2. Buy food.

3. Finally at the store; list at home. Coffee, white wine, yogurt?

4. Start Mindfulness journal tonight. Read new book (at least chapter 1).

Friday - PAYDAY! Girl's night my place! YES!!!!!

1. Work, work, work! Say "okay" to every single thing so I can split.

2. Order Thai; pick clothes up from the floor, vacuum, mojito mix.

3. Set up playlist; make my bed, air out bathroom!

4. Look who's here! Cheers!! Dance, (avoid gossip), compliment.

Saturday - Ugh, slept in my clothes. Laundry day!

1. Herbal tea, read while doing laundry, tidy up.

2. Call Mom or wait until she calls me? Did Pamela say party at 8?

3. Fold laundry; eat yogurt, buy ice cream!

4. "Hey Pamela, I think I am going to stay in tonight. I am trying to be more Mindful of how I spend my time." - blah, blah - "FINE, I'll be there!"

listhumorfact or fiction
10

About the Creator

ROCK

Writing truth or fiction, feels as if I am stroking across a canvas, painting colourful words straight from my heart. I write from my old farmhouse in Sweden. *BLOGLINK

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Belk5 months ago

    I love this....takes me back to when I was much younger. Oh the fun days and nights and the craziness.

  • Moe Radosevich6 months ago

    I’d stop by Friday but I’m s guy, 😳😳, a really fun read, tres bon 😊😊

  • Mackenzie Davis6 months ago

    Lol, this offered such a great insight into the speaker's mind. Like a chaotic order, if that makes sense? Trying to get one's life together with super specific notes and planning; oh, how I relate to that! Super positive; it's infectious!! Great entry!

  • This was so creative! Thor, lol! That cracked me up. Love this so much!

  • ROCK (Author)7 months ago

    Still editing, lol!

  • Mother Combs7 months ago

    Great list!

  • ROCK (Author)7 months ago

    I LOVE this list making; I am the most unorganised human in the world. lol

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.