Poets logo

my mind is made up

November 29th, 2020

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 3 years ago • Updated 3 years ago • 1 min read
Like

I fell down on the ground,

Hardly made any kind of sound

I tried to pick myself back up in a way

Things have been starting to look a little rough.

This shit is getting tough

Doing it all by myself

It's okay cause at the end of the day you can only really rely on yourself

But if people could only see,

I'm struggling , truly barely functioning

Slaying demons and dragons and dealing with my nightmares.

If people could only see,

The things that appear in my dreams,

The constant battles I'm fighting in my head with an invisible enemy

They would understand.

I have fallen down more times than I can count.

Started to lose track, but every time I seem to bounce back

Tried to change up those voices in my head

Started to try and make them fucking like me instead

All this shit is way too complicated

Enough is enough.

I'm my own worst enemy,

I can't blame anybody else,

I am truly terrible for my mental health

What if you could run from your demons

This whole damn city seems to be filled with them

Filled to the brim with people who don't actually give a damn,

Thing about anything other than them fucking selves

This city is filled with smiling faces with fangs

I want to run away to a place where nobody knows my name

New city, same problems, kind of would miss how things used to be

Tired of playing the victim when there are two little ones with no one else to run to

I was trying to stand on my own two feet

till my own damn dragon knocked me back down

Breathing fire,

Leave him out of it

Stand down

Leave this fucking town

My mind is a terrible place

I wish I could erase

All the history from this place

But I can't go back anymore, no not again

Chase these memories away within a cloud of smoke.

Light up once more and hit the road.

Chloe Rose Violet

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.