Poets logo

My Memories of Lost Time

Maybe one day...

By Bruno LopesPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Step into my mind

See memories of every kind

But they can not harm you.

They are but shadows of what I was

They are reminders of what I am

Memories of one that is damned

Cursed to walk this world

Remembering every thought every word

There are things that should be forgotten

They make you heart rotten

Feel the time I lost in the pages of ages

And still, I can not find the peace I seek

Yes I know you see me just a freak

I was once like you

But I lost my way

I still hope that one day

I can step out of the gray

Still, I will try at all cost

To see the world in color

And maybe after all this time

Recover what once I have lost.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.