Poets logo

My Man's Lover

She Sees Me

By Robyn Ware-MosesPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
My Man's Lover
Photo by Joel Overbeck on Unsplash

I saw her

And she saw me

My man’s lover

Huh, she look at me some kinda way

I know what she thinkin

But I think the same way bout her

She crazy

That man is mine

She sneakin and creepin

Not me, he mine

She talkin and laughin

Think she gonna take him away from me

But she not, he mine

He tell me he love me

Say he’ll never leave me

He tell her he leavin

That what she say

But he not, he mine

She waitin

I’m waitin too

She worried

But I don’t, cause he’s mine

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.