Poets logo

Songs Tell My Life Story

Songs Songs Songs

By Robyn Ware-MosesPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Songs Tell My Life Story
Photo by Charles Dludlu on Unsplash

Songs, they’re always in my head

Engraved in my heart

They tell my life story

I laugh with those songs,

Sometimes, I cry with those songs,

Songs are my catharsis

I need those songs,

They give me strength, help me to persevere

In other times,

I reminisce on those songs,

They give me hope when I need it

Songs, uplifting, sad, happy songs

I hear those songs over and over

Days and days

Songs, freedom from pain in the song

Those songs are my life,

They are who I am

Songs, songs, songs

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.