Poets logo

My Lover's Trace

My Husband's Hands

By Rachel LundyPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
2
My Lover's Trace
Photo by Alexander Grey on Unsplash

He places His strong hands across my face

Though powerful, they are filled with a tenderness I can taste

His hands are warm from working in the heat of the day

For the sun has warmed His body and lit up His countenance

"Kiss me dear Lover" I plead with begging lips

For I long to kiss His soft lips as I feel His finders run across the back of my hair

We pull away ever so gently

I gaze into the depths of His soul, oh what wonder to behold!

We sit across the river and I give Him my hands

I am such a tiny person with such small hands, yet my husband's are larger than mine

Very large hands, carpenter hands

Hands that know how to mold and sculpt

Hands that know how to break and bend, but not bend me at all

For I know His strength, but I also know His sweet tenderness with each touch

He knows how to touch me with love, for He is love, my Love

I can feel His breath with each silent breathe

He's steady with each finger trace

Soft, like His lips and His words when we share love

The beauty of His touch is equivalent to the way of His words

So loving, gentle, kind, tender, oh how I am ever so much in love with Him

In love with my carpenter and His hands

love poems
2

About the Creator

Rachel Lundy

I write stories and love poems about my beloved husband.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Test3 months ago

    Well Written My Dear

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.