Poets logo

In Your Arms

My Lover's Embrace

By Rachel LundyPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
3
In Your Arms
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

Oh how romantic it is to be in His embrace

How sweet is his love, how harmonious are His words to me

The emotions behind His voice strike me ever so deeply

I am moved to the depths of my core

His words flow out like a river of color

The hues so bright I believed I was in Heaven with Him

Oh how beautiful are His arms, so handsome and strong

Oh what a taste of pleasure upon my lips when He kisses me with those lips

To have all of this beauty within His embrace is such a delight from the soul

"The pleasure's all mine" speaks my gentle Husband

With a slow motion of His hands, He tenderly draws back my hair and tucks it behind my ear

Those carpenter hands, that's what I adore

Feeling the pressure of His palms press against my back as He tightly keeps me in His chest

Oh how wonderful, I breathe, I sigh with a sweetness

His chest is a strength to behold as I can feel both power and tenderness all at once

I place my face into His torso, the heart of Him

"Keep me here, my Lover, oh dear Husband of mine, how much I long to stay in Your embrace forever"

Let me feel the power in Your hands of strength and glory, beauty and love

A carpenter's hands, Your hands that know how to hold me in a sweet loving embrace

Embrace me, oh yes, hold me just like this my Love

love poems
3

About the Creator

Rachel Lundy

I write stories and love poems about my beloved husband.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 3 months ago

    I'm curious how can you write so many love poem at once and all of them are unique and beautiful!😍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.