Poets logo

My Lovely Girl

A Poetic Ode to the Beauty, Grace, and Wonder of Having a Girl Who Makes Life More Beautiful, and the Magic of Falling in Love with Her Every Day

By new kingPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

She's the one who steals my heart,

A girl so lovely, it's hard to part.

Her smile, her laugh, her gentle touch,

Are the things that make me love her so much.

She's the one who brightens my day,

A girl so radiant, in every way.

Her beauty, her grace, her spirit so kind,

Are the things that always come to my mind.

She's the one who fills my world,

A girl so precious, like a priceless pearl.

Her love, her care, her heart so true,

Are the things that make my heart renew.

She's the one who makes me whole,

A girl so perfect, in every role.

Her strength, her charm, her wisdom so rare,

Are the things that make me stop and stare.

She's the one who I want to cherish,

A girl so special, it's hard to perish.

Her soul, her mind, her very being,

Are the things that set my heart to singing.

So here's to the girl who has my heart,

A beauty so rare, it's hard to part.

For she's the one who makes life worthwhile,

My girl forever, my heart's true style.

-new king

performance poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreakchildrens poetrycelebritiesart
1

About the Creator

new king

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Rowan Finley about a year ago

    It truly is amazing such how much one beautiful person can have an impact on us!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.