Poets logo

My Love

A luscious syrupy kiss

By AnessaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Love was here

The first sip of coffee

On a dreary gray day

Heats my esophagus;

The figurative clouds drift away.

As my stomach grows warm

The wet pavement glows brighter

That red light is beautiful;

My insulated mug gets lighter.

The errands speed by

Much faster than I thought

The damp air is sweet,

My heart beats a lot.

Rich velvety bitterness

Fills my mouth again and again

My thoughts race, ideas come,

This inspiration is zen!

As I lay awake in bed tonight

I may regret this current bliss,

But I know suffering tomorrow

Can be fixed by coffee's luscious syrupy kiss.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Anessa

A witness to God's grace.

Lover of words, nature, and healing.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Brenton F2 years ago

    As a coffee fiend myself I can totally relate. It struck many chords thank you!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.