Poets logo

My love life is tragic

By Alan Firmin

By Alan FirminPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
My love life is tragic
Photo by James Orr on Unsplash

I don’t understand, what is happening to me,

As tears started flowing, in a bloody pharmacy!

I never expected, to fall head over heels,

In fact I didn’t believe, that true love was real,

I’ll tell what I, awoke to this morning,

What my parents gave me, was almost a warning,

I received a message, from my parents today,

Who wanted to thank you, & that you’ve made their day!

I say ‘day’ but really, what they said is you’re magic,

As they feel my love life, has been nothing but tragic!

They can’t wait to meet you, in fact I would look,

Prepare for an onslaught, of friends on Facebook!

Michelle my darling, what my family can see,

Is how much I love you, & what you mean to me.

- Alan Firmin

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Alan Firmin

Award winning Creative Director: GREY, FCB, Y&R, & VML 20 years. CMO for 10 years. Founder of Tribalheart. Lectured at University of London. Speak at conferences all over the world on emerging media. Love poetry & photography

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.