Poets logo

My Love

A Poem

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
8
Image by Mike Singleton from Pixabay

Introduction

Inspired by two words that were spoken to me. I was going to to choose the Paul McCartney song but this John Lennon song is far better.

🦋🌻♎💜♉🌻🦋

Today You Called Me "My Love❤️"

Your Loving Words Warmed My Heart

Like Your Sweet Smile Always Does

For These Words, You Are My Spark

♎💜♉

As I Fall Into The Arms

Of Morpheus, You Are There

My Dream Maiden, Faerie Charm

My Princess, Beauty So Fair

♎💜♉

When I Wake I Am With You

I Know That You Are "My Love❤️"

To Each Other We Are True

Hearts Together, That Is Us

♎💜♉

Love To Hear Those Words From You

We Are In Love, That's So True

🦋🌻♎💜♉🌻🦋

love poems
8

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    Awww, this was so sweet! Loved your poem!

  • "My love," to hear it with true intent behind the eyes which speak it..., what a gift!

  • Mother Combs6 months ago

    Beautiful!

  • Cathy holmes6 months ago

    This is lovely, Mike. Well done.

  • Babs Iverson6 months ago

    Lovely absolutely lovely!!!💕❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.