Poets logo

My lost hours

Man.

By Sleeping Pills Published 13 days ago 1 min read

He´s sweeter than an apple pie,

His hands so soft, soul untouched,

has never said the last goodbye,

Never heard the devil knocking on his door.

He sways with the music that i play,

And stays when i beg him to go away.

I see, he likes to play with broken dolls,

Likes to fix them, be the first one to call.

He enjoys playing in my garden,

likes to smell the witherred flowers.

My lover said "Girl, I like your flavours".

Oh, how prescious where these lost hours.

He swayed with the music that I play,

And stayed when they begged him to go away.

Sleeping Pills

Prosenature poetryheartbreakFor FunBalladart

About the Creator

Sleeping Pills

✨Wanna hear my side of the story?✨🤍

Instagram: a_million_dollar_man

Please follow and support my new work🤍

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Manisha Dhalani13 days ago

    Interesting poem. Nicely written.

Sleeping Pills Written by Sleeping Pills

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.