Poets logo

My little precious baby girl

We get what we don’t deserve…

By AL. K.Published 7 months ago 1 min read
Like

It is very sad for me to see, how you have grown…

And forgotten all about what happened…

How I raised you like my own…

How I gave you what I have known…

Don’t get me wrong, my heart rejoice in your presence, because now you are not a girl but lady.

Still, I don’t think I deserve that, what you gave me back…

Maybe I’m not that young and handsome like before…

Maybe my hair isn’t that thick and beautiful as it was…

Maybe my face is tied up with wrinkles and crinkles…

I know I’m not trendy…

But at least give me a gratitude, care and support which I need so badly…

It doesn’t mean you have to show and tell me, how I lost all of that…

Maybe my words hurt you which I said it return, but that was my heart that cried and asked for your love.

nature poetrysad poetrylove poemschildrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

AL. K.

A guy from Latvia with sense and understanding about good writing and poetry. I’m trying to make best performance to improve my writing skills. Inspire others and bring them love justice and peace to their lives, brings me joy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.