Poets logo

United is My Body and Soul

Feel it..

By AL. K.Published 7 months ago 1 min read
1

I refuse to be tempted…

I ignore the other side…

I disagree with your opinion…

I don’t follow anyone…

Flickering through my daily sunlight and absorb my energy from morning feed.

Intact is my soul, that came to life in my body and mind.

Obscene amount of thoughts for you drills my mind during the night.

Unquenchable is my desire for you, intrinsically evil or not, but I want your attention that’s a fact.

Spelunking is not the answer, but what could be more valuable and important..

Gleam in my eyes when I see and am by your side..

Eloped my will to be with you, got tired or ennui, what can I say - there’s nothing more we can be..

performance poetrysurreal poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirationalfact or fiction
1

About the Creator

AL. K.

A guy from Latvia with sense and understanding about good writing and poetry. I’m trying to make best performance to improve my writing skills. Inspire others and bring them love justice and peace to their lives, brings me joy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.