Poets logo

My life

This is right!

By Ekta K. Kalra Published 9 months ago • 1 min read
Like

I know what is life

I decide

not to chant

not to worship

great divine

instead

build strong

build strong

my mental muscles

to save self

from crime

I know it helps

being strong anyway

let me live my way

let me live my way

alone

aloof

single under

multitude

of roof

This is my life

this is my life

all set

to save every child

for me

this is no sin

to forget God

and work

for kids in plight

this is life

this is my life

let me shine

in my own eyes

care more

for insight

let me occupy my mind

with more right

For this is life

this is my life

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Ekta K. Kalra

I am in search of something inside of me which I know cannot be found outside of me. Real knowledge!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.