Poets logo

How can I express my mind?

Guilt! I live with it

By Ekta K. Kalra Published 10 months ago 2 min read
Like

master me within

there are attributes

of learned

how can I explain my mind?

how can I express my mind?

guilt! I too have it

why I feel violence

as right

why I find hurt

the correct one

from all in sight

guilt! I too have

how can I express my mind?

sacred mine

the holy book

which rightly says

I do sin

I do commit crime

but yeah!

wait!

I didn’t teach my mind

hate

Also, in the absence of guilt

I behave safe

I know I do get

feelings

to hurt

to harm

but recognition

of this sin

enlarges it anyway

then how is holy book right

if law of attraction is right

then calling me sinner

Is invalid

is wrong

you sense my storm

you sense my storm

not guilt

when i hurt anyone

is thought

in play

in speech

in mind

in heal

i will feel

my home

don’t call my mind

a sin

else it will sin

all the way more

and live with shame

my whole life will

be in cage

not home

you hurt me

so I revolt

why will I

else

roll on

roll on

time

good or bad

let my mind

decide

it pains my back

with burden of sin

on my name

I cannot stand strong

to save any child

any living being

the religion

did break

did break

me

i see next someone

chanting God’s name

believing God’s strength

leaving away

children in pain

for God’s will

insane!

insane!

when I ask self

why didn’t he

a man saved kid

but he doesn’t do the same

he believe God is big

his ways

his plays

his karma

his …

insane

insane

this world insane

right here

I see

I sense

thoughts insane

following insane

conviction insane

then next they ask me

to read

holy book

let me feel

let me feel my strengths

for God’s sake

let me at least work

to save a child by me

again

and again

and leave not on God

this world insane

for God

is the Only big here

you cannot save

you cannot save

I am so much hurt by life

at times

death looks

straight

in my eyes

to be precise

I will save a crying child

not spend time

in church

for God to do

for God’s will to shine

not stand crippled

with living legs

of mine

with living hands of mine

I will walk through

and make the way for child

for me this is worship

this is life

me the only big

at that time

for that child

call it pride

call it pride

I care not for heat

that kills

life

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Ekta K. Kalra

I am in search of something inside of me which I know cannot be found outside of me. Real knowledge!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.