Poets logo

My Last Poem

A Piece To A Larger Anthology

By QuaddyyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
My Last Poem
Photo by Jordan Whitfield on Unsplash

DISCLAIMER: Viewer Discretion Is Advised. This content is for artwork purposes only. I do not intend to promote the seriousness of mental health issues such as depression and/or suicide. If you are struggling with a mental illness or depression please speak to a professional as soon as possible. National Suicide Prevention Lifeline (800-273-8255).

I drop my arm down as I ooze out of my body with a steady pace.

The instance of pain does not outweigh the warmth of letting go.

Gaze into the darkness, yet hope to see a glimpse of light.

The world becomes cold, as I become everything again.

I kick the chair away loud enough for it to echo down the hallway.

I decided not to struggle anymore as I embrace the eclipse of my fate.

I cannot take another step, nor another breath.

I close my eyes and feel everything for the first time in seconds.

I pulled the trigger that made me deaf and numb.

The silence overlaps into infinity as I plummet further.

Falling into the abyss which lovingly embraces me.

They all mourn in false regret.

But I loved you all immensely.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Quaddyy

Content Creator & Writer of Fiction.

Instagram: quaddyy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.