Poets logo

My lashes against you

A poem from me to you, Thank you! To my Fiancé.

By BBPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
My lashes against you
Photo by Wolfgang Hasselmann on Unsplash

No matter the world

Or the battles within

Our love is the anchor

Keep swimming we’ll win

Your sweet silent look

I can feel when I’m blind

The touch of your hand

Saying “you Are all mine”

Your movement is soft

But flawless and swift

My neck on your lips

My soul you uplift

The warmest comfort

The most loving touch

It’s for you I keep living

Why I slow down, no rush

I can’t stop myself

The savory lust

The passion the joy

The complete utter trust

My lashes against you

My nose in your neck

Our rhythmatic breathing

The mix of our sweat

We cuddle so close

And drift off to sleep

I whisper I love you

Your all mine to keep

love poems
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.