Poets logo

My home

Where peace is found

By Anna Published 5 months ago 1 min read
Photo: google.com

My home...

My room...

My life...

My thoughts...

When I want peace,

silence

I go to the place that says

"Slow down,

no one has to run"

And this gives patience to me

when I have to decide

what's good for me...

So please...

don't take away from me

my home...

This word

means the world

for everybody...

Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoyed my poem. Please let me know by clicking the heart or leaving a reader insight and feel free to share it with others. If you liked it subscribe for more! Thanks for your support! :)

Free VerseMental Healthinspirational

About the Creator

Anna

"Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart" - Colossians 3:23

Check out my website HERE!

You can buy me a coffee HERE😊

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (10)

  • Assat Ahmed5 months ago

    Yes home is the holder of you and your jewels alike! Good to read!

  • Michelle Liew5 months ago

    Home is where the heart is. Well said!

  • Ahh this is how I feel about my home. It's my haven. Thankyou for expressing my thoughts too xx

  • Branham bright5 months ago

    how to you publish story that are less than 600 words?

  • Branham bright5 months ago

    great work

  • Unkown Me?5 months ago

    Nice Work. Home embodies tranquility, and tranquility finds its essence within the walls of home.

  • Grogu5 months ago

    My house is my castle, everything bad stays outside, my house is my castle, there is no one happier than me. 🙂

  • Test5 months ago

    Beautiful and poignant!

  • Muhammad Shaheer5 months ago

    So please... don't take away from me my home...Really love your words. Warm Wishes

  • Mason Darnielle5 months ago

    Home is where the heart is, what a beautiful poem :)

Anna  Written by Anna

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.