Poets logo

My Hero

an Unlikely Suspect

By MaryBethHicks-kbhPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Give IT your best guess...

My Hero...an Unlikely Suspect

Say what you will,

believe as you wish,

disagree if you must; yet,

it is you I do not trust.

As for myself,

He knows better

than you could ever.

A most precious wealth.

From experience this is true,

Love, Loyalty, and Intuition

are only found between

far and few.

As I lay crying, ever so gently

He comes to me.

Giving, tendering

living in the moment

for rendering.

No matter the sacrifice,

minute or hour.

He will not sway.

He will not cower.

Do you believe?

If not, I dare ya to see,

hiding in plain sight,

is a Hero to me.

a Woman's Best Friend too...

By: MaryBethHicks-kbh

March 2017 © [Revised: 4/12/2020 ©]

love poems
Like

About the Creator

MaryBethHicks-kbh

Freelance Writer/Artist, Author, Consultant, Resume Service & Genius; CEO:TROAPW Associates @ https://www.facebook.com/kellyb8888.mgkyo/

"I am an OCD extrovert, Word-Nerd, documented Genius, & never will I apologize for being outspoken."

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.