Poets logo

My Heart in Your Hand

Love Poem

By Haley M.T.Published 3 months ago 1 min read
2
My Heart in Your Hand
Photo by Brigitte Tohm on Unsplash

Be delicate, my sweetest love,

With my heart in your hand.

My heart, which has been made fragile by the cruel words of mankind.

And despite such fragility,

Where even the slightest pressure could crumble the pieces,

I trust you to hold it.

For though your hands have been calloused and worn by the Earth,

They are still gentle and hold my heart tenderly.

My heart in your hand,

Many would think to shatter to pieces.

And yet my heart stays whole,

For you make it so.

A hand to hold the pieces close,

So that I may love the one that holds it.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Haley M.T.

I'm just a simple day-to-day writer just trying to get by in life. No grand past or achievements, simply a Jill-of-Some-Trades enjoying a hobby.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    This was so magically beautiful! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.